Albany County elections are held in even-numbered years in conjunction with federal Primary and General Elections. August Primary Elections and November General Elections are considered “Federal” elections because candidates for United States Representative appear on these ballots.

Elections may also be called in the month of May or in odd-numbered years and are generally held at the request of the Board of County Commissioners by resolution.

Candidate Filing for Primary
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - Friday, June 01, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
New Political Party Deadline
Friday, June 01, 2018
All Day
Absentee Voting for Primary Albany County Courthouse
Friday, July 06, 2018 - Tuesday, August 21, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Voter Registration Closes Pre-Primary
Monday, August 06, 2018
All Day
Minor and Provisional Party Candidate Deadline
Monday, August 20, 2018
All Day
Primary Election
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Independent Candidate Deadline
Monday, August 27, 2018
All Day
Absentee Voting for General
Friday, September 21, 2018 - Tuesday, November 06, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Voter Registration Closes Pre-General
Monday, October 22, 2018
All Day
General Election
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Mountain Daylight Time