Tourism Joint Powers Board

Regular Meetings

  • 4 pm
  • 3rd Monday of every month
  • 800 South 3rd Street
    Laramie, WY 82070


NameTitleTerm ExpiresTerm LimitAppointed By
David WrightBoard ChairJune 20242 Year TermCounty
Kevin WelchVice ChairJune 20242 Year TermCity
Becky MaddoxTreasurerJune 20232 Year TermCounty
Kaley HolyfieldSecretaryJune 20232 Year TermCity
Derek JonesMemberJune 20232 Year TermCounty
Sarah Brown MatthewsMemberJune 20242 Year TermCity
Sarah ReeseMemberJune 20242 Year TermCity
Scott LarsonExecutive Director Design & OperationsAt WillN/AN/A
Lyndee GurnhamManagerAt WillN/AN/A
Sara HaugenMarketing ManagerAt WillN/AN/A
Willow HinckleyVisitor Experience ManagerAt WillN/AN/A
Emma DixonEvents CoordinatorAt WillN/AN/A
Spencer SwiftMarketing SpecialistAt WillN/AN/A
Pat GabrielCity Council LiaisonN/AN/AN/A
Heber RichardsonCounty Commissioner LiaisonN/AN/AN/A

Proposed Budget

For More Information

Board established in 1989.

Check out the Visit Laramie website for more information on area tourism.